House & surroundings

Accommodation » House & surroundings

Country House U Leknínu
The exact date of building the house is not known today. The house was apparently built by Vincenc of Wallenstein, the then owner of the local estate. The house and the outbuildings are already depicted on maps of the 1st Military Mapping (Josefské), which took place between 1764 and 1768.
The documented history of the House U Lekninu (Zum Teichrose) is from the turn of the 18th and 19th centuries. The holder of the inn was the owner of the local estate, Arnošt Karel z Valdštejna (this is evidenced, for example, by the documentation and correspondence for the reconstruction of the house carried out in 1912 at the building office in Doksy). By the end of 2nd St. the hostage was run by the German family Schreier. After their removal, in the inn U Leknínu the husband Jizba was still briefly involved, probably until 1952, when the property was transferred to the ownership of Vojenské lesy s. p. (military forests).
In the pre-war and post-war period, thanks to its unique location, the inn was a popular cruise spot not only for Doksy residents.

 

The country house No. 280 and ground was registered under the Act No. 22/1958 Coll., on cultural monuments, into the state list of immovable cultural monuments of the North Bohemian Region under serial number 2885 of 20 January 1965. In accordance with Act no. 20/1987 Coll., On state monument care, as amended, § 42, paragraph 1 is therefore a cultural monument.
The current owners have sought to return the original purpose to this place. Their first step was to start the seasonal refreshment at U Lekninu in the adjacent building from June 6, 2013, where today's renowned ice cream is offered. After the reconstruction of the house at the guest house U Lekninu, the rooms are newly renovated from the summer of 2017

Celý dům je nekuřácký. Kouřit je možné na zahradě.

Ubytování pouze bez domácích mazlíčků.